Library: Newspapers: International Newspapers

Library Home

International Newspapers

International News Research Databases

Click on a database name to search:

International Newsstream‎ This link opens in a new window The most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives that stretch back decades.
- This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window A full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Global Breaking Newswires‎ This link opens in a new window Provides timely access to the best newswire content available globally as well as growing archive of news that may not be captured in any of the traditional print sources
- This link opens in a new window
Canadian Newsstream This link opens in a new window Full text access to over 190 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers. Includes the complete available electronic backfile for most newspapers, providing full access to the articles, columns, editorials and features published in each. Some backfiles date as far back as the late 1970s.
- This link opens in a new window
Newswires This link opens in a new window These news articles are held by EBSCO for a rolling 30-day period, so persistent links will only work for 30 days. Provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press on a continuous basis. Includes AP Top News, WorldStream, Financial News, AP Online, U.S. Politics & Government and 50 State Reports.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Search Tools

OneSearch

Find articles, eBooks, etc.

Note: This tool searches cover titles only, it does not search for article titles or within the text.

Using Google Scholar: Finding Peer Reviewed Resources (Transcript)

Selected Websites

News and Periodical Resources on the Web Lists of world news sources linked from the Library of Congress Newspaper and Current Periodical Reading Room

Welcome!

The Library