Library: Newspapers: U.S. Newspapers

Library Home

Regional Newspapers

Selected Websites

Associated Press Gateway to online national newspapers that are Associate Press members. Users may click on the desired state to access the websites of AP member titles in said state. Coverage varies.

U.S. News Research Databases

Click on a database name to search:

US Newsstream‎ This link opens in a new window The most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring top newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites
- This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window A full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window Provides comprehensive full text coverage for nearly 100 regional U.S. and Canadian business publications.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Newswires This link opens in a new window These news articles are held by EBSCO for a rolling 30-day period, so persistent links will only work for 30 days. Provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press on a continuous basis. Includes AP Top News, WorldStream, Financial News, AP Online, U.S. Politics & Government and 50 State Reports.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Global Breaking Newswires‎ This link opens in a new window Provides timely access to the best newswire content available globally as well as growing archive of news that may not be captured in any of the traditional print sources
- This link opens in a new window

Search Tools

OneSearch

Find articles, eBooks, etc.

Note: This tool searches cover titles only, it does not search for article titles or within the text.

Using Google Scholar: Finding Peer Reviewed Resources (Transcript)

Welcome!

The Library