Skip to Main Content

Library

Print Page

Newspapers

Tags: news, newspapers

Library Home

Popular Newspapers

New York Times
USA Today
Washington Post
Los Angeles Times
Christian Science Monitor
Wall Street Journal Access from Jan 2, 1984 - present

Featured eBook

Vanishing Newspaper: Saving Journalism in the Information Age

News Research Databases

Click on a database name to search:

News & Newspapers (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Searches four newspaper databases simultaneously: Canadian Newsstand, Global Breaking Newswires, International Newsstream, & US Newsstream.
- This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window A full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window Provides comprehensive full text coverage for nearly 100 regional U.S. and Canadian business publications.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Newswires This link opens in a new window These news articles are held by EBSCO for a rolling 30-day period, so persistent links will only work for 30 days. Provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press on a continuous basis. Includes AP Top News, WorldStream, Financial News, AP Online, U.S. Politics & Government and 50 State Reports.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Search Tools

OneSearch

Find articles, eBooks, etc.

Note: This tool searches cover titles only, it does not search for article titles or within the text.

Using Google Scholar: Finding Peer Reviewed Resources (Transcript)

Background Information

Welcome!