Business Source CompleteThis link opens in a new windowWhy search here? Offers extensive business journals, company profiles, and market research, helping users find reliable information for academic research, industry analysis, and strategic business decisions.
Business Databases (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowWhy search here? Searches multiple ProQuest business databases simultaneously, including ABI/INFORM Collection, Business & Market Research Collection, Career & Technical Education Database, Research Library: Business, and more.
ABI/INFORM CollectionThis link opens in a new windowWhy search here? Offers access to important business sources, including journals, news, market reports, case studies, company information, and global business information.
PsycArticles (APA)This link opens in a new windowWhy search here? Looking for psychology research? Check out this database with articles from APA journals. It has information from 1894 to today.
SAGE Journals OnlineThis link opens in a new windowWhy search here? Offers over 1,000 online journals in business, education, health, law, criminology, and more. Many are top journals. Includes articles from 1999 to today.
HeinOnlineThis link opens in a new windowWhy search here? This is a comprehensive database covering multiple disciplines and time periods.
eBooks on subjects in business and technology:
SkillsoftThis link opens in a new windowWhy search here? This STEM database includes eBooks and videos. Topics include engineering, business, and IT among others. Note: It's down every Sunday from 1-3 p.m. E.T. so please plan ahead.
Multidisciplinary eBook databases:
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowtable
{mso-displayed-decimal-separator:"\.";
mso-displayed-thousand-separator:"\,";}
tr
{mso-height-source:auto;}
col
{mso-width-source:auto;}
td
{padding-top:1px;
padding-right:1px;
padding-left:1px;
mso-ignore:padding;
color:black;
font-size:11.0pt;
font-weight:400;
font-style:normal;
text-decoration:none;
font-family:"Aptos Narrow", sans-serif;
mso-font-charset:0;
text-align:general;
vertical-align:bottom;
border:none;
white-space:nowrap;
mso-rotate:0;}
.xl125
{font-size:12.0pt;
font-family:Aptos, sans-serif;
mso-font-charset:1;}
Why search here? This is a comprehensive collection of ebooks covering a wide range of subjects including business, humanities, social sciences, physical sciences, and more.
Ebook Central (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowWhy search here? These ebooks cover a wide range of subjects including business, humanities, social sciences, physical sciences, and more.
Films On Demand (Business & Economics)
The Business & Economics collection of the Films On Demand database includes over 2,100 full-length streaming videos in the fields of business and economics.
SkillsoftThis link opens in a new windowWhy search here? This STEM database includes eBooks and videos. Topics include engineering, business, and IT among others. Note: It's down every Sunday from 1-3 p.m. E.T. so please plan ahead.
ImageQuest (Britannica)This link opens in a new windowWhy search here? This is a collection of free to use images from a wide range of organizations.
Credo ReferenceThis link opens in a new windowWhy search here? Offers full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, and reference books across subjects, helping students start research, understand key concepts, and find reliable background information for papers and projects.
Click on a database name to search:
Credo ReferenceThis link opens in a new windowWhy search here? Offers full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, and reference books across subjects, helping students start research, understand key concepts, and find reliable background information for papers and projects.
Britannica AcademicThis link opens in a new windowWhy search here? Offers reliable, up-to-date encyclopedia articles, images, maps, and videos across subjects, helping students start research, understand key topics, and find trusted information for assignments and projects.
Gale eBooksThis link opens in a new windowWhy search here? A collection of encyclopedias and reference materials that covers multiple subject areas.
Human Resource Management Journal
A peer reviewed journal about business and human resource strategy design of organizations; work and jobs; recruitment and selection; performance appraisal; training and development; and management and trade union relations. (full text from 3/1/2004 to 1 year ago)
Integral Leadership Review
Peer reviewed journal presenting integrated approaches to leadership and serves leaders, professionals and academics engaged in the practice, development and theory of leadership. (full text from 3/1/2009 to present)
International journal of leadership studies
Peer reviewed journal covering topics related to leadership from different perspectives unique to different cultures, settings, and religions around the world. (full text from 10/1/2013 to present)
Journal of Leadership Studies
Peer reviewed journal publishing leadership research and theoretical contributions that bridge the gap between scholarship and practice and that exemplify critical inquiry into contemporary organizational issues and paradigms. (full text from 3/1/2009 to 1 year ago)
Advancing Women in Leadership
Peer reviewed journal focused on women's leadership issues or gender equity in national and international contexts.
Nonprofit Management & Leadership
Peer reviewed journal bringing together knowledge about special needs, challenges, & opportunities of nonprofit organizations & offers insights on common concerns of nonprofit leaders in all settings. (full text from 3/1/1998 to 1 year ago)
Center for Leadership Development (CLD)
The U.S. Office of Personnel Management's Center for Leadership Development is dedicated to transforming leaders to better serve the Federal government.
International Association for Human Resource Information Management
"Since 1980, the International Association for Human Resource Information Management (IHRIM) has been the leading membership association for HR information management professionals and offers you a unique community that blends education, collaboration and professional certification."
International Leadership Association (ILA)
Organized for educational purposes to serve as a global network for all those who practice, study, and teach multiple facets of leadership.
Leadership Now
Wants to change the way you think about leadership. "It is not about position. Leadership is everybody's business. It is for men, women and children. It is for families, business and communities."
National Society of Leadership and Success
The Society is the nation's largest leadership honor society. Students are selected by their college for membership based on either academic standing or leadership potential. Candidacy is a nationally recognized achievement of honorable distinction. With 548 chapters, the Society currently has 671,187 members nationwide.
Women’s Leadership Exchange
Committed to supporting the growth of women-led businesses in all sectors through the sharing of knowledge, resources and contacts.
Writing for Business Students
Covers general writing skills, such as being concise and paragraph structure & transitions, and business writing techniques, such as active vs. passive voice and using the third person.
Writing Process Overview (Excelsior OWL)
Takes you through the different steps of the writing process, including developing a topic, finding your voice, revising & editing.
How to Write a...
Learn how to write a thesis statement, outline, and different types of papers, such as an annotated bibliography and literature review.
