Library: Political Science: International Law

International Law Research Databases

Click on a database name to search:

CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window Contains over 4,000 in-depth research reports from 1923 to present on the world’s most pressing issues (gay marriage, gun control, Middle East conflicts, etc.) with data, charts, and visuals.
- This link opens in a new window
Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new window Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers nearly 300 full-text periodicals and academic journals.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Military Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Covers topics on all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering and more.
- This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window The world's largest academic, multi-disciplinary database with full text journals, newspapers, magazines, reports, eBooks and videos. Meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Multidisciplinary eBook databases:

Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window eBooks on a range of subjects such as business, information technology, education, engineering, health, history, humanities, life & physical sciences, and social and behavioral sciences.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window Multidisciplinary eBooks representing a broad range of subjects.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Learn more about finding and downloading eBooks:

Click on a database name to search:

Films On Demand: Master Academic Package This link opens in a new window Full-length streaming videos in the humanities, social sciences, business, health, medicine, sciences, and mathematics fields.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Alexander Street: Academic Video Online‎ This link opens in a new window A large multidisciplinary collection of streaming videos. Includes documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, raw footage, award-winning films, including Academy® and Emmy® winners, newly released films, and archival material previously unavailable.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ImageQuest (Britannica) This link opens in a new window Nearly 3 million rights-cleared images from more than 50 collections including Getty Images, the National Portrait Gallery of London, and the National Geographic Society.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window Specialized reference eBooks for background information on all subjects, including audio, video, and image results.
- This link opens in a new window

Click on a database name to search:

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window Specialized reference eBooks for background information on all subjects, including audio, video, and image results.
- This link opens in a new window
Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window The largest, most authoritative encyclopedia in the world, this database contains articles, maps, images, videos, and yearbooks from 1993 to present. Use it instead of Wikipedia for your research!
- This link opens in a new window
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window More than 50 reference eBooks in business, communications, history, law, literature, medicine, nation & world, science, and technology.
- This link opens in a new window

Search Tools

OneSearch

Find articles, eBooks, etc.

Note: This tool searches cover titles only, it does not search for article titles or within the text.

Using Google Scholar: Finding Peer Reviewed Resources (Transcript)

Selected Resources

Law Library of Congress Research Guides Guides to legal research, grouped by subject
The Northern Institute for Environmental and Minority Law From the University of Lapland
Center for Strategic and International Studies (CSIS) Counterterrorism and International Threats
European Civil Protection and Humanitarian Aid Operations Whenever there is a disaster or humanitarian emergency, the EU provides assistance for the affected countries and populations. Contains interactive map to see how European Civil Protection and Humanitarian Aid Operations are helping people in need around the world.
European Council on Refugees and Exiles "A pan-European alliance of 95 NGOs protecting and advancing the rights of refugees, asylum seekers and displaced persons. Our mission is to promote the establishment of fair and humane European asylum policies and practices in accordance with international human rights law."
International Crisis Group Excellent reports on conflicts and refugees
Nuclear Threat Initiative "Nonprofit, nonpartisan organization with a mission to strengthen global security by reducing the risk of use and preventing the spread of nuclear, biological, and chemical weapons."
Oxfam International NGO with a focus on humanitarian aspects.
United Nations Action to Counter Terrorism International Legal Instruments
United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR) "A global organisation dedicated to saving lives, protecting rights and building a better future for refugees, forcibly displaced communities and stateless people."
United Nations Office for Outer Space Affairs "Works to promote international cooperation in the peaceful use and exploration of space, and in the utilisation of space science and technology for sustainable economic and social development."
USAID United States government agency focusing on humanitarian aspects, such as the crisis in Syria.

Library

Political Science

Background Information

Related Guides

International Law Research Databases

Search Tools

Note: This tool searches cover titles only, it does not search for article titles or within the text.

Selected Resources