Library: HSC220: Spanish Communication for the Health Care Professions: Health Care Spanish

Research Databases that contain health care content in Spanish

Interface translates to Spanish
Has content in Spanish

Look around the database's landing page for an option to change the interface language. It is usually towards the top.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window Comprehensive coverage of all areas of nursing and allied health with access to more than 770 journals and 275 ebooks.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window Specialized reference eBooks for background information on all subjects, including audio, video, and image results.
- This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window eBooks on a range of subjects such as business, information technology, education, engineering, health, history, humanities, life & physical sciences, and social and behavioral sciences.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window Multidisciplinary eBooks representing a broad range of subjects.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window Provides access to nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines as well as the Lexi-PALS Drug Guide.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
OneSearch: Search most of our databases at once This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Ovid: Full Text Nursing & Allied Health Journals and eBooks This link opens in a new window Search across a targeted collection of full text journals and eBooks selected by Excelsior faculty that cover the nursing and allied health fields. You can also use the OVID Emcare database to browse citations of articles.
- This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window Search ALL ProQuest databases at once. Covering more than 160 subject areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database and contains a diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos. Encompasses business, science & technology, health, social sciences, arts & humanities, and news.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Look for a language limiter in these database to limit to articles, eBooks, etc. that are written in Spanish.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window Comprehensive coverage of all areas of nursing and allied health with access to more than 770 journals and 275 ebooks.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window eBooks on a range of subjects such as business, information technology, education, engineering, health, history, humanities, life & physical sciences, and social and behavioral sciences.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window Multidisciplinary eBooks representing a broad range of subjects.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
OneSearch: Search most of our databases at once This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window Search ALL ProQuest databases at once. Covering more than 160 subject areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database and contains a diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos. Encompasses business, science & technology, health, social sciences, arts & humanities, and news.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

The databases below include a built-in translation tool to translate native-English language content.

Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window The largest, most authoritative encyclopedia in the world, this database contains articles, maps, images, videos, and yearbooks from 1993 to present. Use it instead of Wikipedia for your research!
- This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window Specialized reference eBooks for background information on all subjects, including audio, video, and image results.
- This link opens in a new window

Search Tools

OneSearch

Find articles, eBooks, etc.

Note: This tool searches cover titles only, it does not search for article titles or within the text.

Using Google Scholar: Finding Peer Reviewed Resources (Transcript)

Selected Resources

Journal of Immigrant & Minority Health Peer reviewed journal by experts in the fields of public health, epidemiology, medicine and nursing, anthropology, sociology, population research, immigration law, and ethics. (full text from 2/7/2008 to 1 year ago)
Cultura de los Cuidados Peer reviewed journal "orientada a contribuir al desarrollo del conocimiento histórico, antropológico, fenomenológico y teórico en cuidados enfermeros" (full text from 3/1/2006 to present).

Library

HSC220: Spanish Communication for the Health Care Professions

How to use this guide

Selected Websites

Online Dictionaries

Research Databases that contain health care content in Spanish

Search Tools

Note: This tool searches cover titles only, it does not search for article titles or within the text.

Selected Resources