Library: Psychology: Developmental

Developmental Psychology Research Databases

Click on a database name to search:

PsycArticles (APA) This link opens in a new window From the American Psychological Association (APA), this database is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed, scholarly, and scientific articles in psychology. Contains full text from nearly 80 journals and coverage spans from 1894 to present.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Psychology Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window "Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics."
- This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window The world's largest academic, multi-disciplinary database with full text journals, newspapers, magazines, reports, eBooks and videos. Meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect Health & Life Sciences and Physical Sciences Collections This link opens in a new window Access to over 1,550 full text journals in health & life sciences, chemistry, computer science, physics, mathematics, and earth & planetary sciences. On the results page, green icons mean the full text is available (white means abstract only). Please note: Articles are available from 1995 to present only.
- This link opens in a new window
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window An interdisciplinary database that contains over 1,000 full text, online journals in the fields of business, education, health, the humanities, law enforcement, criminology, and other social sciences. Several of these journals are the most authoritative and influential in their fields. Access from 1999-present.
- This link opens in a new window

PsyArXiv Search and access preprints in the psychological sciences

Multidisciplinary eBook databases:

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window Multidisciplinary eBooks representing a broad range of subjects.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window eBooks on a range of subjects such as business, information technology, education, engineering, health, history, humanities, life & physical sciences, and social and behavioral sciences.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Learn more about finding and downloading eBooks:

Click on a database name to search:

Films On Demand (Psychology) Contains over 1,500 videos on many areas of psychology such as abnormal, applied, biological, developmental and social.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Alexander Street Videos (Psychology & Counseling) Includes therapy sessions, documentaries, interviews, keynote presentations, transcripts, client narratives and psychological experiments online. The content covers a vast range of client issues such as addiction, autism, depression, grief, obsessive compulsive disorder, post-traumatic stress disorder, and suicide. It also highlights the psychology behind human behavior with studies on conformity, power, obedience, responsibility, aggression, and conditioning.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

ImageQuest (Britannica) This link opens in a new window Nearly 3 million rights-cleared images from more than 50 collections including Getty Images, the National Portrait Gallery of London, and the National Geographic Society.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window Specialized reference eBooks for background information on all subjects, including audio, video, and image results.
- This link opens in a new window

Click on a database name to search:

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window Specialized reference eBooks for background information on all subjects, including audio, video, and image results.
- This link opens in a new window
Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window The largest, most authoritative encyclopedia in the world, this database contains articles, maps, images, videos, and yearbooks from 1993 to present. Use it instead of Wikipedia for your research!
- This link opens in a new window
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window More than 50 reference eBooks in business, communications, history, law, literature, medicine, nation & world, science, and technology.
- This link opens in a new window

Search Tools

OneSearch

Find articles, eBooks, etc.

Note: This tool searches cover titles only, it does not search for article titles or within the text.

Using Google Scholar: Finding Peer Reviewed Resources (Transcript)

Selected Resources

The Behaving Brain From the Discovering Psychology series, this tutorial "explores the human brain, the key element of the nervous system. You will learn about its main areas and their functions in regulating everyday life. Understanding the brain's role in all manner of human activity is a central topic in psychology."
Developmental Psychology: Division 7 From the American Psychological Association
Adult Development and Aging: Division 20 From the American Psychological Association
Society for Child and Family Policy and Practice: Division 37 From the American Psychological Association
Society for Family Psychology: Division 43 From the American Psychological Association
Society of Pediatric Psychology: DIvision 54 From the American Psychological Association

Welcome!

The Library

Library

Psychology

Selected Publications

Related Guide

Developmental Psychology Research Databases

Search Tools

Note: This tool searches cover titles only, it does not search for article titles or within the text.

Selected Resources

Welcome!