Library: Math: Algebra

Selected Resources

Khan Academy (Algebra I) Free math videos, practice exercises and assessments!
Khan Academy (Precalculus) Free math videos, tutorials, practice exercises and assessments!
Films On Demand (Math) This database includes videos in the humanities, social sciences, business, health, medicine, sciences, and mathematics fields. This link goes to the Math subset.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Click on a database name to search:

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window Specialized reference eBooks for background information on all subjects, including audio, video, and image results.
- This link opens in a new window
Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window The largest, most authoritative encyclopedia in the world, this database contains articles, maps, images, videos, and yearbooks from 1993 to present. Use it instead of Wikipedia for your research!
- This link opens in a new window
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window More than 50 reference eBooks in business, communications, history, law, literature, medicine, nation & world, science, and technology.
- This link opens in a new window

Multidisciplinary eBook databases:

Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window eBooks on a range of subjects such as business, information technology, education, engineering, health, history, humanities, life & physical sciences, and social and behavioral sciences.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window Multidisciplinary eBooks representing a broad range of subjects.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Skillsoft This link opens in a new window Note: This database has scheduled downtime every Sunday from 1-3 pm ET. Please plan ahead. The full STEM Bundle includes access to: Business, Engineering, & IT eBooks, IT & Desktop 3-5 minute videos, book summaries of popular books on leadership and business, and the Leadership Channel, which contains videos and live events.
- This link opens in a new window

Learn more about finding and downloading eBooks:

Click on a database name to search:

Films On Demand (Math) This database includes videos in the humanities, social sciences, business, health, medicine, sciences, and mathematics fields. This link goes to the Math subset.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Khan Academy (Algebra Basics) Free math videos, tutorials, practice exercises and assessments!

ImageQuest (Britannica) This link opens in a new window Nearly 3 million rights-cleared images from more than 50 collections including Getty Images, the National Portrait Gallery of London, and the National Geographic Society.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window Specialized reference eBooks for background information on all subjects, including audio, video, and image results.
- This link opens in a new window

Click on a database name to search:

ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window Search ALL ProQuest databases at once. Covering more than 160 subject areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database and contains a diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos. Encompasses business, science & technology, health, social sciences, arts & humanities, and news.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window The world's largest academic, multi-disciplinary database with full text journals, newspapers, magazines, reports, eBooks and videos. Meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new window Free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly (peer reviewed) journals, covering all subjects and many languages.
- This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect Health & Life Sciences and Physical Sciences Collections This link opens in a new window Access to over 1,550 full text journals in health & life sciences, chemistry, computer science, physics, mathematics, and earth & planetary sciences. On the results page, green icons mean the full text is available (white means abstract only). Please note: Articles are available from 1995 to present only.
- This link opens in a new window

Library Catalog: Browse Full Text Algebra Titles Browse titles of full text algebra journals and eBooks available in the Library.

OneSearch

Find articles, eBooks, etc.