Klimt, G. (1908). Death and life [Painting]. The Leopold Museum, Vienna, Austria. https://www.leopoldmuseum.org/en/collection/highlights/146
Lawrence, J. (1940). The migration series, panel no. 55 [Painting, ]. The Phillips Collection. https://www.phillipscollection.org/collection/migration-series-panel-no-55-migrants-having-moved-suddenly-crowded-and-unhealthy
Stokes, M. (1908). La jeune fille et la mort [Painting, oil on canvas]. By Rama. Musée d'Orsay. https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:La_Jeune_Fille_et_la_Mort-Marianne_Stokes-IMG_8224.JPG
Munch, E. (1907). The sick child [Painting, oil on canvas]. By Ove Kvavik. The Munch Museum. https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Edvard_Munch_-_The_Sick_Child_-_MM.M.00052_-_Munch_Museum.jpg
Toorenvliet, J. (1667). The doctor's visit [Painting, oil on copper]. The Leiden Collection. https://www.theleidencollection.com/artwork/the-doctors-visit/
Murillo, B. E. (1672). Santa Isabel de Hungría curando a los tiñosos [Painting, oil on linen]. Hospital de la Santa Caridad. https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Archivo:Santa_Isabel_de_Hungr%C3%ADa_curando_ti%C3%B1osos..jpg
Giles, R. H. (1800-1889). A girl reads to a convalescent while a nurse brings in the patient's medicine [Painting, watercolor with ink]. Wellcome Collection. https://wellcomecollection.org/works/w4m4264r/items
Khalo, F. (1951). Self portrait with the portrait of Doctor Farill [Painting]. https://www.fridakahlo.org/images/paintings/self-portrait-with-the-portrait-of-doctor-farill.jpg
Khalo, F. (1946). The wounded deer [Painting]. By Kiara Marcano. Collection of Carolyn Farb Houston. https://exhibition.commons.gc.cuny.edu/the-wounded-deer-1946/
Solomon, S. (1890). Sappho and Erinna in a garden at Myteline [Painting]. Tate Britain. https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Sappho_
and_Erinna_in_a_Garden_at_Mytilene.jpg
White, C. (1945). Awaiting his return [Lithograph in black on wove paper]. National Gallery of Art. https://www.facebook.com/nationalgalleryofart/photos/a.430632363043/10156177546748044
Lagrenée, L. J-F. (1785). La mélancolie [Painting]. Musée du Louvre, Département des Peintures. https://collections.louvre.fr/en/ark:/53355/cl010059286
Schenck, A.F. (1876-1880). Anguish [Painting]. National Gallery of Victoria. https://artsandculture.google.com/asset/FgFqdCscXdr_ZA
Van Gogh, V. (1890). Sorrowing old man ('At eternity's gate') [Oil on canvas]. Kröller-Müller Museum. https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Van_Gogh_-_Trauernder_alter_Mann.jpeg
Munch, E. (1913/1914). Weeping nude [Oil on canvas]. The Munch Museum. https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Edvard_Munch_-_Weeping_Nude_-_Google_Art_Project.jpg
David, J.L. (1787). The death of Socrates. Catharine Lorillard Wolfe Collection, Wolfe Fund. https://www.metmuseum.org/art/collection/search/436105
Millais, S.J.E. (1851/1852). Ophelia [Oil on canvas]. Tate. https://www.tate.org.uk/art/artworks/millais-ophelia-n01506
