Library: BUS375: Marketing Management: General

Business Research Databases

Click on a database name to search:

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window The world's most comprehensive business database with full text ebooks, peer-reviewed journals, case studies, company profiles, SWOT analyses, interviews, market research reports, industry reports, and country economic reports.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Business Databases (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Searches 8 business databases simultaneously: ABI/INFORM Collection, Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection, Asian & European Business Collection, Business Market Research Collection, Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database, Career and Technical Education Database, India Database, and Research Library.
- This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window Features scholarly journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country reports, and industry profiles. Its international coverage provides a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
- This link opens in a new window
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window Contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots.
- This link opens in a new window
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window Provides comprehensive full text coverage for nearly 100 regional U.S. and Canadian business publications.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window An interdisciplinary database that contains over 1,000 full text, online journals in the fields of business, education, health, the humanities, law enforcement, criminology, and other social sciences. Several of these journals are the most authoritative and influential in their fields. Access from 1999-present.
- This link opens in a new window

eBooks on subjects in business and technology:

Skillsoft This link opens in a new window Note: This database has scheduled downtime every Sunday from 1-3 pm ET. Please plan ahead. The full STEM Bundle includes access to: Business, Engineering, & IT eBooks, IT & Desktop 3-5 minute videos, book summaries of popular books on leadership and business, and the Leadership Channel, which contains videos and live events.
- This link opens in a new window

Multidisciplinary eBook databases:

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window Multidisciplinary eBooks representing a broad range of subjects.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window eBooks on a range of subjects such as business, information technology, education, engineering, health, history, humanities, life & physical sciences, and social and behavioral sciences.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Learn more about finding and downloading eBooks:

Click on a database name to search:

Films On Demand (Business & Economics) The Business & Economics collection of the Films On Demand database includes over 2,100 full-length streaming videos in the fields of business and economics.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Skillsoft This link opens in a new window Note: This database has scheduled downtime every Sunday from 1-3 pm ET. Please plan ahead. The full STEM Bundle includes access to: Business, Engineering, & IT eBooks, IT & Desktop 3-5 minute videos, book summaries of popular books on leadership and business, and the Leadership Channel, which contains videos and live events.
- This link opens in a new window

Alexander Street Videos (Business Education) Videos on business and economics topics.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Khan Academy (Finance & Capital Markets) Videos on finance and macroeconomics
Khan Academy (Interviews With Entrepreneurs) Personal lessons and insights from accomplished entrepreneurs.
MIT Video (Business & Management) Includes feature and editorial videos, event recordings, academic content and more from MIT.
Stanford University's eCorner (Entrepreneurship Corner) Topics covering entrepreneurship and innovation.

ImageQuest (Britannica) This link opens in a new window Nearly 3 million rights-cleared images from more than 50 collections including Getty Images, the National Portrait Gallery of London, and the National Geographic Society.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window Specialized reference eBooks for background information on all subjects, including audio, video, and image results.
- This link opens in a new window

Click on a database name to search:

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window Specialized reference eBooks for background information on all subjects, including audio, video, and image results.
- This link opens in a new window
Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window The largest, most authoritative encyclopedia in the world, this database contains articles, maps, images, videos, and yearbooks from 1993 to present. Use it instead of Wikipedia for your research!
- This link opens in a new window
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window More than 50 reference eBooks in business, communications, history, law, literature, medicine, nation & world, science, and technology.
- This link opens in a new window

Search Tools

OneSearch

Find articles, eBooks, etc.

Note: This tool searches cover titles only, it does not search for article titles or within the text.

Using Google Scholar: Finding Peer Reviewed Resources (Transcript)

Featured Marketing Strategy eBooks

Marketing Strategy: Overcome Common Pitfalls and Create Effective Marketing

The Six Disciplines of Agile Marketing: Proven Practices for More Effective Marketing and Better Business Results

Branding Between the Ears: Using Cognitive Science to Build Lasting Customer Connections

Content Inc.: Start a Content-First Business, Build a Massive Audience and Become Radically Successful (with Little to No Money)

The YouTube Formula: How Anyone Can Unlock the Algorithm to Drive Views, Build an Audience, and Grow Revenue

California Management Review Peer reviewed journal focusing on bridging communication between those who study management and those who practice it. (full text from 9/1/1958 to present)
Journal of Marketing & Management Peer reviewed journal covering research and best practices of marketing and management strategies. (full text from 11/1/2010 to present)
Journal of Marketing Management (USA) Peer reviewed journal covering up and coming research in the field of marketing management.(full text from 3/1/1992 to present)
Journal of Personal Selling & Sales Management A peer reviewed journal on areas of personal selling and sales management aimed at aggressively forging bonds and bridging gaps between sales practitioners and academics. (full text from 9/1/1980 to present)
Journal of Product Innovation Management Peer reviewed journal presenting theoretical and practical information about effective management practices. (full text from 1/1/2003 to 1 year ago)

Library

BUS375: Marketing Management

How to use this guide

Academic & Business Writing

Improve Your Writing

Business Podcast

Related Guides

Business Research Databases

eBooks on subjects in business and technology:

Multidisciplinary eBook databases:

Learn more about finding and downloading eBooks:

Search Tools

Note: This tool searches cover titles only, it does not search for article titles or within the text.

Featured Marketing Strategy eBooks

Selected Resources