Library: Military Leadership: Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder

Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder Research Databases

Click on a database name to search:

PsycArticles (APA) Why search here? Looking for psychology research? Check out this database with articles from APA journals. It has information from 1894 to today. 
Military & Government Collection Why search here? Best for current news and magazine articles related to military and government. Also includes some peer reviewed, scholarly articles. 
Military Database (ProQuest) Why search here? Use for topics related to military and government. Find peer reviewed scholarly articles. Also find government reports.
CQ Researcher Why search here? Provides in-depth reports on current and controversial issues, offering unbiased analysis, background, and pro/con perspectives to help students explore topics and support research with credible, balanced information.
SAGE Journals Online Why search here? Offers over 1,000 online journals in business, education, health, law, criminology, and more. Many are top journals. Includes articles from 1999 to today.

Multidisciplinary eBook databases:

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) table {mso-displayed-decimal-separator:"\."; mso-displayed-thousand-separator:"\,";} tr {mso-height-source:auto;} col {mso-width-source:auto;} td {padding-top:1px; padding-right:1px; padding-left:1px; mso-ignore:padding; color:black; font-size:11.0pt; font-weight:400; font-style:normal; text-decoration:none; font-family:"Aptos Narrow", sans-serif; mso-font-charset:0; text-align:general; vertical-align:bottom; border:none; white-space:nowrap; mso-rotate:0;} .xl125 {font-size:12.0pt; font-family:Aptos, sans-serif; mso-font-charset:1;} Why search here? This is a comprehensive collection of ebooks covering a wide range of subjects including business, humanities, social sciences, physical sciences, and more.
Ebook Central (ProQuest) Why search here? These ebooks cover a wide range of subjects including business, humanities, social sciences, physical sciences, and more.

Learn more about finding and downloading eBooks:

Click on a database name to search:

Films On Demand: Master Academic Package Why search here? These full length films cover a wide range of topics including the humanities, social sciences, business, health, medicine, and more.
Alexander Street: Academic Video Online‎ Why search here? Provides access to thousands of educational videos, documentaries, and interviews across disciplines.
ImageQuest (Britannica) Why search here? This is a collection of free to use images from a wide range of organizations.
Credo Reference Why search here? Offers full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, and reference books across subjects, helping students start research, understand key concepts, and find reliable background information for papers and projects.

Click on a database name to search:

Credo Reference Why search here? Offers full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, and reference books across subjects, helping students start research, understand key concepts, and find reliable background information for papers and projects.
Britannica Academic Why search here? Offers reliable, up-to-date encyclopedia articles, images, maps, and videos across subjects, helping students start research, understand key topics, and find trusted information for assignments and projects.
Gale eBooks Why search here? A collection of encyclopedias and reference materials that covers multiple subject areas.

OneSearch

Find articles, eBooks, etc.

PTSD Research Quarterly Contains review articles written by guest experts on a specific topic related to PTSD
Military Psychology This journal is a publication of APA Division 19
Military Psychologist (Newsletter) This newsletter is a publication of APA Division 19

ella / she

Email Me

Contact:

(844) 427-4377

Olson, S. (n.d.). Service dog helps wounded veteran cope with PTSD. [Photograph].