Library: Electrical Engineering: Nanotechnology

Nanotechnology Research Databases

Click on a database name to search:

Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window "Includes the renowned Aerospace Database and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications."
- This link opens in a new window
Career & Technical Education Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window "ProQuest Career & Technical Education is the definitive source for vocational information. The database includes nearly 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text for quick access to research on virtually any technical topic."
- This link opens in a new window
Computer Science Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window "A premium resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes numerous titles, most of them in full text, allowing users to search records dating back to the early 1990's."
- This link opens in a new window
Engineering Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Covers subjects such as Aircraft design and engineering, Arctic and tropical engineering, Automotive design and engineering, Bridges and tunnels, Buildings, towers and tanks, Civil engineering for air and space transportation, Coastal and offshore structures, Construction materials, Design and properties of substructures, Electric and hybrid vehicles, Engineering for electric power generation, Engineering for industrial and manufacturing processes, Industrial robots and automation, Nuclear power plants, Pollution, waste and water engineering, Thermoelectric energy, and much more!
- This link opens in a new window
Materials Science Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Covers subjects such as engineering, chemistry, construction, energy, mathematics, mechanics, nuclear engineering, recycling, robots and automation, sustainability, waste management and much more!
- This link opens in a new window
Science & Technology Databases (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Searches 15 science and technology databases simultaneously: Advanced Technologies & Aerospace, Agriculture Science, Biological Science, Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Science & Technology, Career & Technical Education Database: Science & Technology, Computer Science, Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science, Engineering, Environmental Science, India Database: Science & Technology, Materials Science, Military, Research Library: Science & Technology, Science, and Telecommunications.
- This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect Health & Life Sciences and Physical Sciences Collections This link opens in a new window Access to over 1,550 full text journals in health & life sciences, chemistry, computer science, physics, mathematics, and earth & planetary sciences. On the results page, green icons mean the full text is available (white means abstract only). Please note: Articles are available from 1995 to present only.
- This link opens in a new window
Telecommunications Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window "Whether you’re looking for the latest news on WAP technology, following market penetration of new technologies, or gathering information about the key players in this field, ProQuest Telecommunications helps you stay one step ahead."
- This link opens in a new window

eBooks on subjects in business and technology:

Skillsoft This link opens in a new window Note: This database has scheduled downtime every Sunday from 1-3 pm ET. Please plan ahead. The full STEM Bundle includes access to: Business, Engineering, & IT eBooks, IT & Desktop 3-5 minute videos, book summaries of popular books on leadership and business, and the Leadership Channel, which contains videos and live events.
- This link opens in a new window

Multidisciplinary eBook databases:

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window Multidisciplinary eBooks representing a broad range of subjects.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window eBooks on a range of subjects such as business, information technology, education, engineering, health, history, humanities, life & physical sciences, and social and behavioral sciences.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Learn more about finding and downloading eBooks:

Click on a database name to search:

Films On Demand (Engineering) Contains over 650 videos on many areas of engineering such as environmental, electrical, mechanical, materials science, and much more.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Films On Demand (Technology & Society) The Technology & Society collection of the Films On Demand database includes over 900 full-length streaming videos in the field of technology.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Afrotechmods: Fun with Electronics (YouTube) Straight to the point electronics tutorial videos with practical examples.
Applied Science (YouTube) Interesting applications of science and technology. Topics usually include electromechanical systems, chemistry, and electronics.
Khan Academy (Electrical Engineering)
PhET Interactive Simulations PhET provides fun, free, interactive, research-based science and mathematics simulations; a project by the University of Colorado.

Skillsoft This link opens in a new window Note: This database has scheduled downtime every Sunday from 1-3 pm ET. Please plan ahead. The full STEM Bundle includes access to: Business, Engineering, & IT eBooks, IT & Desktop 3-5 minute videos, book summaries of popular books on leadership and business, and the Leadership Channel, which contains videos and live events.
- This link opens in a new window
Alexander Street: Academic Video Online‎ This link opens in a new window A large multidisciplinary collection of streaming videos. Includes documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, raw footage, award-winning films, including Academy® and Emmy® winners, newly released films, and archival material previously unavailable.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ImageQuest (Britannica) This link opens in a new window Nearly 3 million rights-cleared images from more than 50 collections including Getty Images, the National Portrait Gallery of London, and the National Geographic Society.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window Specialized reference eBooks for background information on all subjects, including audio, video, and image results.
- This link opens in a new window

Click on a database name to search:

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window Specialized reference eBooks for background information on all subjects, including audio, video, and image results.
- This link opens in a new window
Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window The largest, most authoritative encyclopedia in the world, this database contains articles, maps, images, videos, and yearbooks from 1993 to present. Use it instead of Wikipedia for your research!
- This link opens in a new window
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window More than 50 reference eBooks in business, communications, history, law, literature, medicine, nation & world, science, and technology.
- This link opens in a new window

Search Tools

OneSearch

Find articles, eBooks, etc.

Note: This tool searches cover titles only, it does not search for article titles or within the text.

Using Google Scholar: Finding Peer Reviewed Resources (Transcript)

Biomicrofluidics A peer reviewed journal covering novel microfluidic techniques with diagnostic, medical, biological, pharmaceutical, environmental, and chemical applications.
Biosensors & Bioelectronics A peer reviewed journal devoted to research, design, development and application of biosensors and bioelectronics.
ISRN Nanotechnology A peer reviewed open access journal publishing original research articles as well as review articles in all areas of nanotechnology. (full text from 2011 to present)
Journal of Nanoparticle Research A peer reviewed journal exploring specific concepts, properties, phenomena and processes of structures at the nanoscale size range.
Microporous & Mesoporous Materials A peer reviewed journal covering novel and significant aspects of porous solids classified as either microporous (pore size up to 2 nm) or mesoporous (pore size 2-50 nm).
Nanomedicine: Nanotechnology, Biology, & Medicine (NBM) A peer reviewed journal presenting theoretical and experimental results related to nanoscience and nanotechnology in the life sciences.
Nano Today A peer reviewed journal for researchers with interests across the whole of nanoscience and technology.
Nature Nanotechnology A peer reviewed journal covering design, characterization and production of structures, devices and systems that involve manipulation and control of materials and phenomena at atomic, molecular and macromolecular scales.
Photonics & Nanostructures A peer reviewed journal about photonic crystals and photonic band gaps for physicists, material scientists, chemists, engineers and computer scientists.
Plasmonics A peer reviewed journal covering the theory, physics and applications of surface plasmons in metals and rapidly emerging areas of nanotechnology, biophotonics, sensing, biochemistry and medicine.
Scripta Materialia A peer reviewed journal for rapidly publishing short communications on the relationship between the structure and the properties of inorganic materials.