Library: BUS323SP: Business Ethics (Spanish): Más Herramientas

Library Home

Bases de Datos Adicionales

La interfaz se puede traducir al español
Contiene contenido en español

Después de hacer clic en el nombre de una base de datos a continuación, busque en la página una opción para cambiar el idioma de la interfaz a español.

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window The world's largest academic, multi-disciplinary database with full text journals, newspapers, magazines, reports, eBooks and videos. Meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Britannica Moderna This link opens in a new window Artículos de enciclopedia en español más imágenes, mapas, atlas, diccionario y material audiovisual. Perfecto para información general o de antecedentes en español. / Spanish-language encyclopedia articles plus images, maps, an atlas, dictionary and audiovisual materials. Perfect for background/overview information in Spanish.
- This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window The world's most comprehensive business database with full text ebooks, peer-reviewed journals, case studies, company profiles, SWOT analyses, interviews, market research reports, industry reports, and country economic reports.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window Comprehensive coverage of all areas of nursing and allied health with access to more than 770 journals and 275 ebooks.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window With full-text for over 480 journals, this database incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study, such as broadcasting, linguistics, marketing, and more!
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window Specialized reference eBooks for background information on all subjects, including audio, video, and image results.
- This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window eBooks on a range of subjects such as business, information technology, education, engineering, health, history, humanities, life & physical sciences, and social and behavioral sciences.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window Multidisciplinary eBooks representing a broad range of subjects.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ERIC: Education Resource Information Center This link opens in a new window Educational-related materials including conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and more with links to more than 337,000 full text documents back to 1966.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Films On Demand This link opens in a new window Full-length streaming videos in the humanities, social sciences, business, health, medicine, sciences, and mathematics fields.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window More than 50 reference eBooks in business, communications, history, law, literature, medicine, nation & world, science, and technology.
- This link opens in a new window
Gun Regulation and Legislation in America This link opens in a new window Brings together essential periodicals, compiled legislative histories, CRS reports, Congressional hearings, United States Supreme Court briefs, monographs, and other related materials on the difficult and controversial topic of regulating firearms in the United States.
- This link opens in a new window
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window Provides access to nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines as well as the Lexi-PALS Drug Guide.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from the 15th century forward. Helpful for research on world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and many other related topics.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Informe Académico (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window Revistas y revistas académicas en español y portugués de y sobre América Latina./ Spanish and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines both from and about Latin America. Haga clic en inglés en la parte superior para cambiar la interfaz a español.
- This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window Updated regularly. Offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. Includes archives of over 1,000 leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.
- This link opens in a new window
Latin America & Iberia Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Scholarly journals published in Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal. Subjects include business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
- This link opens in a new window
Literature Resource Center (Gale) This link opens in a new window Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
- This link opens in a new window
Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new window Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers nearly 300 full-text periodicals and academic journals.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window A full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
OneSearch: Search most of our databases at once This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Ovid: Full Text Nursing & Allied Health Journals and eBooks This link opens in a new window Search across a targeted collection of full text journals and eBooks selected by Excelsior faculty that cover the nursing and allied health fields. You can also use the OVID Emcare database to browse citations of articles.
- This link opens in a new window
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 full text education journals and more than 200 educational reports.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window Search ALL ProQuest databases at once. Covering more than 160 subject areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database and contains a diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos. Encompasses business, science & technology, health, social sciences, arts & humanities, and news.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PsycArticles (APA) This link opens in a new window From the American Psychological Association (APA), this database is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed, scholarly, and scientific articles in psychology. Contains full text from nearly 80 journals and coverage spans from 1894 to present.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window Provides comprehensive full text coverage for nearly 100 regional U.S. and Canadian business publications.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Skillsoft This link opens in a new window Note: This database has scheduled downtime every Sunday from 1-3 pm ET. Please plan ahead. The full STEM Bundle includes access to: Business, Engineering, & IT eBooks, IT & Desktop 3-5 minute videos, book summaries of popular books on leadership and business, and the Leadership Channel, which contains videos and live events.
- This link opens in a new window
Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law This link opens in a new window Free resource that brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery. Includes hundreds of pamphlets and books written about slavery—defending it, attacking it or simply analyzing it. In addition, includes every English-language legal commentary on slavery published before 1920, which includes many essays and articles in obscure, hard-to-find journals in the United States and elsewhere.
- This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window Comprehensive coverage of sociology, its scope includes subjects such as abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, religion, rural & urban sociology, social psychology, and social work, to name a few. Contains full text for more than 890 journals, 850 books, and over 16,800 conference papers.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Visite la página de Bases de Datos de Investigación / Research Databases para obtener una lista completa de las bases de datos disponibles a través de la biblioteca.

Después de realizar una búsqueda, busque un limitador de idioma para encontrar artículos, libros electrónicos, etc.que estén escritos en español. Algunas bases de datos también tienen una herramienta de traducción.

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window The world's largest academic, multi-disciplinary database with full text journals, newspapers, magazines, reports, eBooks and videos. Meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Britannica Moderna This link opens in a new window Artículos de enciclopedia en español más imágenes, mapas, atlas, diccionario y material audiovisual. Perfecto para información general o de antecedentes en español. / Spanish-language encyclopedia articles plus images, maps, an atlas, dictionary and audiovisual materials. Perfect for background/overview information in Spanish.
- This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window The world's most comprehensive business database with full text ebooks, peer-reviewed journals, case studies, company profiles, SWOT analyses, interviews, market research reports, industry reports, and country economic reports.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window Comprehensive coverage of all areas of nursing and allied health with access to more than 770 journals and 275 ebooks.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Common Craft (Spanish) Vídeos cortos y animados que explican conceptos de tecnología, redes sociales, seguridad en Internet, habilidades de estudio y más. Muchos videos de Common Craft tienen voz en off en español y, en algunos casos, subtítulos. Al ver un video, si hay una bandera en la parte inferior derecha, tiene traducciones.

Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window With full-text for over 480 journals, this database incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study, such as broadcasting, linguistics, marketing, and more!
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window eBooks on a range of subjects such as business, information technology, education, engineering, health, history, humanities, life & physical sciences, and social and behavioral sciences.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window Multidisciplinary eBooks representing a broad range of subjects.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ERIC: Education Resource Information Center This link opens in a new window Educational-related materials including conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and more with links to more than 337,000 full text documents back to 1966.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Films On Demand This link opens in a new window Full-length streaming videos in the humanities, social sciences, business, health, medicine, sciences, and mathematics fields.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from the 15th century forward. Helpful for research on world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and many other related topics.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Informe Académico (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window Revistas y revistas académicas en español y portugués de y sobre América Latina./ Spanish and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines both from and about Latin America. Haga clic en inglés en la parte superior para cambiar la interfaz a español.
- This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window Updated regularly. Offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. Includes archives of over 1,000 leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.
- This link opens in a new window
Latin America & Iberia Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Scholarly journals published in Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal. Subjects include business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
- This link opens in a new window
Literature Resource Center (Gale) This link opens in a new window Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
- This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window A full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
OneSearch: Search most of our databases at once This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window Search ALL ProQuest databases at once. Covering more than 160 subject areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database and contains a diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos. Encompasses business, science & technology, health, social sciences, arts & humanities, and news.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window Provides comprehensive full text coverage for nearly 100 regional U.S. and Canadian business publications.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window Comprehensive coverage of sociology, its scope includes subjects such as abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, religion, rural & urban sociology, social psychology, and social work, to name a few. Contains full text for more than 890 journals, 850 books, and over 16,800 conference papers.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Las bases de datos a continuación incluyen una herramienta de traducción incorporada para traducir contenido en idioma inglés nativo.

Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window The largest, most authoritative encyclopedia in the world, this database contains articles, maps, images, videos, and yearbooks from 1993 to present. Use it instead of Wikipedia for your research!
- This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window Specialized reference eBooks for background information on all subjects, including audio, video, and image results.
- This link opens in a new window
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window More than 50 reference eBooks in business, communications, history, law, literature, medicine, nation & world, science, and technology.
- This link opens in a new window
Literature Resource Center (Gale) This link opens in a new window Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
- This link opens in a new window

Visite la página de Bases de Datos de Investigación / Research Databases para obtener una lista completa de las bases de datos disponibles a través de la biblioteca.

Enlaces Importantes

Información del Contacto

   410-417-7351
   877-247-3097
  library@excelsior.edu
    Solicitar una Cita

Horas de Operación

L-V 8:30am-5pm (ET)
Domingo 3-5pm (ET)
(excluyendo festivos)