Public Health Database (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowWhy search here? The ideal starting point for public health information and research.
Health Sciences Databases (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowWhy search here? This is a collection of ten different health sciences databases covering a wide range of topics for students in healthcare.
CINAHL Plus with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowWhy search here? Provides access to nursing and allied health journals, evidence-based care sheets, and research, supporting students and professionals in healthcare studies and clinical practice.
SAGE Journals OnlineThis link opens in a new windowIncludes 184 titles from the SAGE Health Sciences collection.
SocINDEX with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowWhy search here? Covers sociology topics like criminology, gender studies, social work, and more. Lots of journals, books, and conference papers here.
PubMed CentralThis link opens in a new windowWhy search here? A free collection of full-text articles and research papers on medicine and life sciences from the U.S. National Institutes of Health. Used by medical practitioners.
Multidisciplinary eBook databases:
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowtable
{mso-displayed-decimal-separator:"\.";
mso-displayed-thousand-separator:"\,";}
tr
{mso-height-source:auto;}
col
{mso-width-source:auto;}
td
{padding-top:1px;
padding-right:1px;
padding-left:1px;
mso-ignore:padding;
color:black;
font-size:11.0pt;
font-weight:400;
font-style:normal;
text-decoration:none;
font-family:"Aptos Narrow", sans-serif;
mso-font-charset:0;
text-align:general;
vertical-align:bottom;
border:none;
white-space:nowrap;
mso-rotate:0;}
.xl125
{font-size:12.0pt;
font-family:Aptos, sans-serif;
mso-font-charset:1;}
Why search here? This is a comprehensive collection of ebooks covering a wide range of subjects including business, humanities, social sciences, physical sciences, and more.
Ebook Central (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowWhy search here? These ebooks cover a wide range of subjects including business, humanities, social sciences, physical sciences, and more.
Films On Demand (Health & Medicine)
The Health & Medicine collection of the Films On Demand database includes over 5,000 full-length streaming videos in the fields of health sciences and medicine.
Alexander Street Videos (Health & Society)
Defines and explores today’s latest medical progress in health and wellness issues and their impact on society via documentaries, profiles, reports, and interviews.
ImageQuest (Britannica)This link opens in a new windowWhy search here? This is a collection of free to use images from a wide range of organizations.
Credo ReferenceThis link opens in a new windowWhy search here? Offers full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, and reference books across subjects, helping students start research, understand key concepts, and find reliable background information for papers and projects.
Click on a database name to search:
Credo ReferenceThis link opens in a new windowWhy search here? Offers full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, and reference books across subjects, helping students start research, understand key concepts, and find reliable background information for papers and projects.
Britannica AcademicThis link opens in a new windowWhy search here? Offers reliable, up-to-date encyclopedia articles, images, maps, and videos across subjects, helping students start research, understand key topics, and find trusted information for assignments and projects.
Gale eBooksThis link opens in a new windowWhy search here? A collection of encyclopedias and reference materials that covers multiple subject areas.
